Orchid

This is actually an orchid mural. Start this project during month of Feb, just when my kid start to mimic me and put up some drawing on the wall with a color pencil and since it’s going to be Chinese New Year at that time, thought of just repaint the wall but then got an idea of put up a painting. Initially it’s about tropical fruits since this mural is near our dining table but then i might not have enough time to finished it, so i stick to orchid and it’s also my favourite flower.

The mural is about 5 X 4 feet. Not too large but still require some amount of work. Hope you like this painting and have a great week ahead.

9 Responses to “Orchid”

  1. Four feet by five feet? WOW! Francis, you outdid yourself. I think you should do art cover-up over children’s colored pencil marks more often. I like the colors and you captured the light on the flowers beautifully!

  2. Wow, i loved this painting… wonderful colours, light and shadows…

  3. Francis, this so beautiful. I am impressed with your ambition and talent. Wow!

  4. I, like Linda, am impressed with your super large painting. I absolutely love these beautiful flowers. They are some of my favorites and you’ve done a perfect job painting them. The colors are spectacular.

  5. this looks fantastic

Leave a Reply

