Leading a hand

leading a hand to our little ones. No matter how old they are, they’re still our little girls or boys in every parent eyes. They are little and that is why they need our guidance and protection. Sometimes news headline reads “babies found in dumpster” or some little girl or boy admitted to hospital with heavy bruises and later did not make it. I’m sure such incident does happen in any part of the world but lately it happen quite often in Malaysia, cases after cases of cruelty surface in every part of the country. Such news really make one feel really sad and often the blame falls on the parents or guardian of the kid. That we can’t deny, but there is also another face of the story. What made them do it? I guess one’s can say, It’s all in the mind. All i can say mental health had not made much progress in this country, many don’t even know they are sick before it’s too late. Sometime leading a hand to the little one might not solve the entire puzzle, the big one too need help urgently.

72 Responses to “Leading a hand”

  1. This has a wonderful strength to your hand, yet holding the child’s hand with such tenderness. Wonderful painting and an important subject.

  2. Not only is your painting beautiful but what you have said, here. I totally agree with you.

    • Thanks Leslie. I’m glad you like the hand. I reference to my own hand and my almost 2 year old son. Went back and forth with this piece but glad it’s done.

  3. Oh beautiful, I agree such a strong piece but you can still sense the tenderness.

  4. Oh, this is wonderful! I love the loose flow of tone and cross contour modeling. I recently finished a painting of hands myself and so am very interested in technical details of yours. What size it is? What colors are in it? I seem to see some burnt umber and sepia, is that right? What else? How did you build the background?

    • Thanks Alex but i really like your hand painting better. Yours is really realistic. This piece is 6X10″. You have sharp eyes, that right did use some umber as darker tone and shadow, rest are mostly the skin colors (not sure what is the name for it). The background is made from prussion blue and black, have to wask a few round to get the tone right.

  5. Great painting the background is crazy madd!! Great painting keep up the good and talent work that you’re doing.

  6. That is so sad, Francis. Yes, we have these things happen here in the US, too. I think it’s influenced at least in part by the devaluation of human life brought about by many factors. These little ones are made in the image of God, and God will require their blood–not only of those who shed it, but also from those who may have been able to protect them.

    Good for you, taking on such a tragic situation.

    • Thanks Cindy, i’m totally agreed with the devaluation of human life and i think nowadays it’s really getting very bad. Worse if the authorities just taking it easy and not much of effort teken to prevent it. All we can do best is prey and hope things will get better someday. Actually there are some non profit organization taking extra measure to help the situation here in my country but still more action is needed if things need to become better.

  7. Francis, I love the hands. So beautiful and heartwarming. And I agree with what you wrote.

  8. I agree with you too , lots of situations can make you feel very depressed – maybe it’s also the fact that cruelty &/ or suffering & neglect have gone on as long as humans & are never ending.

    Then you just have to remind yourself that good does also exist. In the end we must remember we are animals & we can only have reasonable values & therefore be good if we are in a situation that allows us to get to that point. Many other animals will also kill their young under certain circumstances of stress or hardship.

    • I totally agree Sonya. Well life is cruel to a certain extend but good still exist. I hope the future of human race will keep instilling good moral and values if not i guess our stay on this planet will be meaningless.

  9. Im having a tiny issue. I cant get my reader to pickup your feed, Im using aol reader by the way.

  10. Re: Whoever produced the remark that this was an excellent website genuinely needs to possess their head reviewed.

  11. Re: Whoever produced the statement that this was a good internet site genuinely needs to possess their head looked at.

  12. Jesus Christ theres lots of spammy comments on this website. Have you ever before thought about trying to get rid of them or putting in a wordpress plugin?

  13. I feel one of your ads triggered my internet browser to resize, you may well want to place that on your blacklist.

  14. Have you considered including several social bookmarking buttons to these sites. At least for twitter.

  15. account Says:

    Just to let you know your webpage appears a little bit unusual in Firefox on my computer using Linux .

  16. Hey there, I just hopped over to your web page through StumbleUpon. Not somthing I might generally read, but I appreciated your thoughts none the less. Thanks for making some thing worth reading through.

  17. Nearly all of the opinions on this particular web site dont make sense.

  18. This is really a amazing website, would you be interested in going through an interview about just how you developed it? If so e-mail me personally!

  19. Whenever I originally left a comment I clicked on the Notify me any time new comments are added checkbox and currently every time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the exact same comment.

  20. buy leather wallets Says:

    Jesus Christ there is a lot of spammy feedback on this webpage. Have you actually thought about attempting to remove them or installing a extension?

  21. How come you dont have your web site viewable in wap format? Can not view anything in my iPhone.

  22. How come you do not have your web site viewable in wap format? cant see anything in my phone.

  23. buy fridge freezer Says:

    Please email me with any tips on how you made your blog look this awesome , I would appreciate it!

  24. Jesus Christ there is a lot of spammy feedback on this web page. Have you actually believed about trying to get rid of them or putting in a extension?

  25. pretty valuable stuff, all in all I imagine this is worthy of a book mark, many thanks

  26. Weird , your posting shows up with a dark color to it, what color is the primary color on your web site?

  27. Hey there, I just hopped over to your web page through StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would generally browse, but I appreciated your views none the less. Thank you for making something worthy of reading through.

  28. Jesus Christ there is lots of spammy feedback on this webpage. Have you actually thought about trying to eliminate them or installing a wordpress plugin?

  29. If you dont mind, exactly where do you host your weblog? I am shopping for a good host and your website seams to be extremely fast and up most the time

  30. rather beneficial material, on the whole I picture this is worthy of a bookmark, thank you

  31. The structure for the blog is a tad off in Epiphany. Even So I like your blog. I may have to use a normal web browser just to enjoy it.

  32. The design for the site is a little bit off in Epiphany. Even So I like your website. I might have to install a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  33. I adore this blog layout ! How do you make it!? Its very good.

  34. Have you given any kind of consideration at all with translating your main webpage into Chinese? I know a couple of of translaters right here which would help you do it for free if you want to get in touch with me.

  35. I have got one idea for your blog site. It appears like right now there are a few cascading stylesheet problems while launching a selection of webpages in google chrome as well as opera. It is running fine in internet explorer. Perhaps you can double check that.

  36. I Will have to return again whenever my course load lets up – however I am taking your Rss feed so i could read your web blog offline. Thanks.

  37. I feel one of your ads triggered my web browser to resize, you might well need to set that on your blacklist.

  38. Do youve a spam concern on this web site; I also am a blogger, and I was asking yourself your situation; we now have developed some great strategies and were searching to trade solutions with other folks, be sure to blast me an e-mail if planning to pursue.

  39. How did you make a site look this sick. Email me if you get the chance and share your wisdom. .

  40. If you could message me with some hints on how you made this website look like this, I would be appreciative.

  41. I have got 1 recommendation for your web site. It seems like at this time there are a couple of cascading stylesheet issues when launching a selection of web pages within google chrome as well as opera. It is working fine in internet explorer. Probably you can double check that.

  42. pretty valuable stuff, all in all I picture this is worthy of a bookmark, many thanks

  43. This blog site has some really helpful info on it! Thank you for helping me!

  44. The structure for your blog is a little bit off in Epiphany. Nevertheless I like your web site. I might need to install a normal web browser just to enjoy it.

  45. Can you email me with some hints on how you made your site look this awesome, Id appreciate it.

  46. You should really moderate the comments on this website

  47. This blog site is extremely cool! How can I make one like this !?

  48. Jesus Christ theres a lot of spammy comments on this website. Have you ever believed about attempting to eliminate them or installing a extension?

  49. How do you make your site look this cool. Email me if you can and share your wisdom. .

  50. How did you make a blog look this good!? Email me if you can and share your wisdom. Id be appreciative!

  51. Nice post . Thanks for, posting on my blog page man. I will message you soon! I did not realise that!

  52. How come you do not have your site viewable in wap format? Can not view anything in my iPad.

  53. I experimented with taking a look at your web site with my new iphone 4 and the structure does not seem to be right. Might want to check it out on WAP as well as it seems most mobile phone layouts are not really working with your web site.

  54. Have you considered adding a few social bookmarking buttons to these sites. At the very least for flickr.

  55. An interesting post right there mate ! Cheers for it .

  56. When I open up your Feed it appears to be a lot of junk, is the problem on my side?

  57. Nearly all of the comments on this particular blog site dont make sense.

  58. Re: The person who created the statement that this was a great internet site actually needs to possess their brain inspected.

  59. This blog is extremely good! How did you make it !

  60. I will right away grab your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly let me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  61. 67013069635722285731102222145 843102611124909 seo 7460888887460774117 company 8157864600223730. 3222259 seo service 22223947952202382 big 21 224064958222209512800944594250 seo company 1932275 2288412292821373256622 225970.09684 🙂

  62. Greetings from California! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get
    home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, awesome blog!

  63. […] Hands image: https://jongsart.wordpress.com/2010/04/26/leading-a-hand/ […]

Leave a Reply

