Year One

This is a painting of my son whom just reached one year old. This is him wearing the year one t-shirt with diaper. Actually he is on his crib and his right hand is holding on to the crib side bar. This is actually only a handful of his photo where he can be still enough for me to take a good photograph. Taking kids photo really have its challenges. Hope you enjoy this painting.

Jong pic

8 Responses to “Year One”

  1. Hey Francis, I love this portrait. I can’t ever get hair to look like that and the hand reaching this way is expressive. Nice painting.

  2. great painting. He’s adorable and I love the foreshortening!

  3. Hello Fancis!

    Leslie recommended your blog to me. Your paintings are beautiful!
    I love this one of your son. I have a boy who is 1 1/2 years old, and I am constantly trying to take a good photo of him, but he is never still. sigh 🙂
    Your son is adorable!

  4. You are a very talented artist.
    You have a good looking son, and the perspective looking downward is a natural! Really nice job.

    • Thanks for stoping by my blog and thanks for your comment, it’s an encouragement for me, really appreciate that. Will try to draw and post more human portrait in the near future.

Leave a Reply

